ADF Day 16

I’ve lost seven pounds in eight days.

That’s a bit more than I was expecting and more than I would prefer, because it’s best for the body to lose weight more slowly, but at least the scale is moving in the right direction. As a general rule, I think the fatter a person is the easier it is for him to drop pounds, so I’m sure the loss will taper off in weeks to come.

I slept poorly last night and had some intestinal distress yesterday, which was my 8th alternate fasting day since I started this eating plan on March 1st. I think my symptoms originated in the fact that I ate a large calorie- and carb-heavy meal the night before: five slices of Domino’s Pizza, two crafts beers and a slice of chocolate pie my daughter made — I probably got close to ingesting 3000 cals in that one meal. That was the first dose of heavy carbs I’ve had in two weeks, and I don’t think my body liked it. Of course, the only way to know for sure that it was the carbs is to try again sometime…ha ha.

I’ve noticed that on my feed days I’m not that hungry until the afternoon. I eat, of course, but at breakfast and lunch I feel like I could take it or leave it.

I started a Youtube channel yesterday to document some of my journey, as a supplement to what I’m writing here. I’m halfway through the month of March and I’m feeling well overall, so I’m going to keep following this eating regimen and see where it leads.

Leave a Reply

