ADF Day 12

Yesterday was the easiest fast day so far. In fact, it was amazing. I got hungry at 11 AM, 3:30 PM, and 6:30 PM (right before I ate), but I noticed that the discomfort only lasted 5-10 minutes before passing. It seems the rumors are true that the fast day becomes a lot easier within 7-10 days. I spent the day reading and writing three essays; my energy and mental focus throughout the day were excellent. I wasn’t sluggish and I barely thought about food.

Today is a feed day. I’m not going to bother tracking my calories anymore on feed days, because after a few days of inputting everything into MyFitnessPal I realize I won’t break my “maintenance” calories on the up day unless I really pig out, and I mean eating carbs and sugar and cakes and pies and ice cream and craft beer and red meat all day from dawn to dusk. If I get to a point where I’m not losing weight, I’ll start tracking the up-day calories again.

Leave a Reply

