Dreams

Woke up this morning at 2:30 dreaming I had just received an advance of ten thousand dollars from a publisher to finish writing my first book. In the dream I was looking at the check with Jessica and I said, “Well, I guess I’ll have to finish it.” And it was like a good motivation.

I had a hardon when I woke up. Coincidence? I think not.

I am so frustrated. I spend more time fantasizing about writing than I ever spend writing. Why would God give me the abilities and inclinations to do a certain thing unless He also had a purpose in mind? And why can’t I find some way to make this skill pay to help provide for my family?

Leave a Reply

